Roles and Permissions
The following enables you to define roles that determine which Moderation Views and which the functions in the T&S platform can be accessed. Each user can only access the Moderation Views and use the T&S platform features of the role awarded to them. You may refer to Users for a description of how to assign a role to a user.
To define roles and permissions –
-
Click the Account Settings
button that appears in the top right corner of the Alice T&S page.
-
Select ROLES AND PERMISSIONS and then select Manage Roles. A list of all the roles that have been created is displayed. The following shows the default roles that are automatically provided –
-
Admin – The T&S platform administrator role has all permissions. A T&S administrator will receive an invitation from Alice to the T&S platform. The administrator can then invite other people to use the T&S platform and can assign each a role that determines their permissions.
- Read Only – This role only has permission to view (read) content and cannot make moderation decisions (take action) or change the configuration of the T&S platform.
- To add a new role, click the + Add Role option. The following is displayed –
-
Mark the checkboxes of the permissions to be awarded to this role. The permissions are divided into the following groups – General, Analytics, API Documentation, Upload data and Moderation.
-
The Moderation tab lists all the Moderation Views that were created, as described in View Configuration. To enable a user who is assigned this role to access this Moderation View, mark its box here.
Note – To delete a role, click the Delete button, shown above.